Google Calendar Errors
While setting up the Google Calendar app integration, a number of issues can show up. They may result in malfunctioning or even disabling integration completely.
1. “No access” error
This error indicates that access to the calendar has been lost and cannot be resumed without the user’s interference.
It may occur for two reasons:
- The user who has synchronized Google Calendar with amoCRM restricted the access of amoCRM account to their Google Calendar account.
- The user who has synced the Google Calendar account with the account in amoCRM lost access to the account in Google Calendar.
If this error occurs, however, the user will get a notification at the bottom left corner of the page.
2. “Calendar not found” error.
This error means that the calendar has been permanently deleted without the possibility of being restored.
This kind of error can occur if the user, who has access to the Google Calendar account, permanently deleted it on Google.
If this issue arises, the user will get a notification at the bottom left corner of the page.
3. “Exceeded limit” Error
The “exceeded limit” error indicates that the sync between Google Calendar and amoCRM will be suspended for a specific period of time.
Google provides every user with quotas for:
- The number of tasks in the calendar.
- Performing any actions with tasks.
In case the limit of allowed actions with tasks is exceeded, sync with Google Calendar will be suspended. You may need to allow for up to 24 hours for this to be resolved.
If the calendar task limits are exceeded, sync between Google Calendar and amoCRM will be suspended until the user frees up memory by deleting irrelevant tasks.
If you received a notification that says, “Sync with Google Calendar is disabled” but you didn’t restrict the access, please get in touch with our technical support at email@example.com or call us on +1 (415) 689-3152.